Advisors

Advising Contacts

Below you will find a list of all the advisors working for the Computer Science Department. Please contact your corresponding advisor with any questions or concerns you may have.


Declared majors should contact their assigned Faculty Advisor.

Mary Hall Headshot

Computer Science Pre-Major Advisor

Headshot of Tatyana Stahler with black shirt

Academic Program Advisor

Tatyana Stahler (she/her/hers)

Tatyana.Stahler@wwu.edu

(360)-650-2401

Calendly for appointments


Advising for prospective students, Data Science, Computer Science (BAE), Computer Science Honors, and Graduate Students.

Yudong Liu Headshot

Computer Science Graduate Advisor

Dr. Yudong Liu

Yudong.Liu@wwu.edu

(360)-650-4831

Dustin O'Hara Headshot

Internet Studies Center Advisor

Dustin O'Hara

Oharad@wwu.edu

(360)-650-4338

Laura Ghan Headshot

Cybersecurity Advisor

Brian Hutchinson Headshot

Data Science Advisor

Dr. Brian Hutchinson

Brian.Hutchinson@wwu.edu

(360)-650-4894

Caroline Hardin Headshot wearing glasses

Computer Science (BAE) Advisor

Dr. Caroline Hardin

Caroline.Hardin@wwu.edu

(360)-650-3601

Wesley Deneke Headshot

Transfer Student Advisor

Dr. Wesley Deneke

Wesley.Deneke@wwu.edu

(360)-650-6160