BS in Cybersecurity Application

BS in Cybersecurity: Application Process

All applicants must complete the: 

Western Admissions Application

Bellingham applicants must also complete the: 

Cybersecurity Program Application

Application Deadlines

  • January 31: FAFSA priority deadline (to be considered for the most favorable financial aid packages)
  • March 1: Application deadline for Bellingham
  • June 1: Application deadline for Poulsbo and Kirkland

Western's Cybersecurity program enrolls a cohort of new students each Fall quarter.  Pursue your Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity at one of our three locations: Bellingham, Poulsbo, or Kirkland.

Starting winter, spring or summer quarter is also possible and sometimes preferable.  Contact a WWU Cybersecurity Program Advisor to discuss your specific situation and application deadlines.


BS in Cybersecurity: Admission Requirements

Western's BS in Cybersecurity program only accepts transfer students who have fulfilled the following requirements:

  1. Complete an AAS-T, AAS, or ATA in the following degree programs with the corresponding Washington State Community College partnerships:
  • Bates Technical College: AAS or AAS-T in Cybersecurity
  • Bellingham Technical College: AAS-T Computer Networking Articulation to WWU Cybersecurity B.S.
  • Cascadia College: AAS-T in Networking Infrastructure Technology
  • Clark College: AAT in Network Technologies
  • Edmonds College: ATA in Cyber Defense and Digital Forensics
  • Green River College: AAS-T in IT Cybersecurity and Networking
  • Highline College: AAS in Network Security Engineer or AAS in Digital Forensics & Investigations
  • Lake Washington Institute of Technology: AAS-T in Computer Security and Network Technology
  • North Seattle College: AAS in Network & Server Administration
  • Olympic College: AAS-T in Information Technology-Security
  • Peninsula College:  AAS-T in Cybersecurity and Computer Forensics
  • Renton Technical College: AAS-T in Cloud Network Technology
  • South Puget Sound Community College: AAS in Cybersecurity and Network Administration
  • Whatcom Community College: AAS-T in Cybersecurity
  1. Achieve a minimum Cumulative Grade Point Average (GPA) of 2.5
  2. Complete CSCI 141, CSCI 145, and MATH 124, or recognized equivalents